Meet Our Staff

Day Housemasters

Mrs Mary Anne Rembold
Housemaster: Barns
Teacher: Physical Science, Mathematics
remboldm@mcollege.co.za

Mr Mike Reed
Housemaster: Calder
Teacher: Life Science, Natural Science
Coach: 15A Cricket, 2nd Team Cricket
reedm@mcollege.co.za

Mr Darryl Trodd
Housemaster: Commons
Teacher: Physical Science, Natural Science
MIC: Golf
Trodd@mcollege.co.za

Mr Brandon van der Walt
Housemaster: Forder
Teacher: Geography
MIC: Canoeing
vdwaltb@mcollege.co.za

Mr Tim Orchard
Housemaster: Fuller
Teacher: Geography, History
orchardt@mcollege.co.za

Ms Ailsa Greyling
Housemaster: Lamond
Teacher: Afrikaans
greylinga@mcollege.co.za

Mr Murray-John Smit
Housemaster: Nicholson
Teacher: English, Geography, Physical Education
Coach: 2nd XV Rugby Coach  16B Cricket Coach
smitm@mcollege.co.za

Mr Jonathan Tyler
Housemaster: Pape
tylerj@mcollege.co.za

Mr Jabulani Mhlongo
Housemaster: Snow
mhlongos@mcollege.co.za

Mr Sheldon Bosch
Housemaster: Strachan
Teacher: Technology, EGD
boschs@mcollege.co.za

Academic Heads of Department

Mr James Maistry
HOD: Mathematics, Mathematical Literacy, IT, CAT
maistryj@mcollege.co.za

Mr Gonas Govindasamy
HOD: Human and Social Studies (Acting)
govindasamyg@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Rodelle Govender
HOD: Languages, Music, Drama and Art
HOD: SAC
govenderr@mcollege.co.za

Mr David Maistry
HOD: Life Sciences, Agric Sciences, Phys Science & Natural Sciences
maistryd@mcollege.co.za

Mr Nithia Pillay
HOD: Economics, EMS, Business Studies, Accounting
pillayn@mcollege.co.za

Mr Ngcebo Thembela
HOD: Learner Well-being & Pastoral Support
thembelan@mcollege.co.za

Mr Nigel Sutherland
HOD Prefects
sutherlandn@mcollege.co.za

Mr Anthony Sparrow
HOD: Leadership
sparrowa@mcollege.co.za

Mr Ralph Paterson
HOD: Behaviour Management
paterson@mcollege.co.za

Boarding Housemasters

Mr Drikus Hoffman
Housemaster: Nathan House
Teacher: Physical Science, Mathematics
hoffmand@mcollege.co.za

Mr Ron Barbour
Housemaster: Clark House
Teacher: History
MIC: College for Christ
barbourr@mcollege.co.za

Mr Kyle Emerson
Housemaster: Hudson House
Teacher: Geography
MIC: Hockey
1st X1 Hockey Coach
emersonk@mcollege.co.za

Mr Ricky Chirengende
Housemaster: Shepstone House
Teacher: Business Studies, EMS
MIC: Rugby
chirengender@mcollege.co.za

Mr Cameron Fraser
Housemaster: Elliott House
Teacher: Afrikaans
1st XV Rugby Coach
fraserc@mcollege.co.za

Directors

Mr Darren Sherriff
Director of Aquatics
Teacher: Physical Education, Life Orientation, Mathematical Literacy
sherriffd@mcollege.co.za

Mr Suwi Siwila
Director of Basketball
Teacher: Geography, Physical Education
dir.basketball@mcollege.co.za

Mr Kyle Nipper
Director of Cricket
Teacher: Life Orientation, EMS
Border Master: Shepstone House
Coach: 1st XI Hockey Assistant Coach
dir.cricket@mcollege.co.za

Mr Robin Jones
Director of Hockey
dir.hockey@mcollege.co.za

Mr Hein Kriek
Director of Rugby
Teacher: Life Science
dir.rugby@mcollege.co.za

Mr Nic Haswell
Director of Soccer
Teacher: Physical Education Instructor
dir.soccer@mcollege.co.za

Mr Kevin Smith
Director of College Business
smithk@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Kamany Thaver
Director of Cultural Affairs
Teacher: Dramatic Arts, Creative Arts: Drama
HOD: Dramatic Arts and Creative Arts
MIC: College Cues/Theatrical Productions
thaverk@mcollege.co.za

Mr James Maistry
Director of Digital Learning
maistryj@mcollege.co.za

Mr Simon Stickells
Director of Music & Performing Arts
Teacher: Music
MIC: Sound and Lighting
stickellss@mcollege.co.za

Subject Heads

Accounting

Mr Graeme Stewart
Teacher: Accounting, EMS
Border Master: Clark House
Coach: U15A Rugby Coach
stewartg@mcollege.co.za

Afrikaans

Mrs Cecil de Wet
Teacher: Afrikaans First Additional Language,
dewetc@mcollege.co.za

Agricultural Science

Mr Jonathan Tyler
tylerj@mcollege.co.za

Business Studies

Mr Omar Kajee
Teacher: Business Studies
kajeeo@mcollege.co.za

CAT

Ms Kooraysha Moula
Teacher: CAT, Computer Literacy, Information Technology
MIC: Muslim Student Association
moulak@mcollege.co.za

Creative Arts & Dramatic Arts

Mrs Kamany Thaver
Teacher: Dramatic Arts, Creative Arts: Drama
Director of Cultural Affairs
MIC: College Cues/ Theatrical Productions
thaverk@mcollege.co.za

Economics

Mr Nithia Pillay
pillayn@mcollege.co.za

EMS

Mrs Liesl Campher
Teacher: EMS, Accounting
campherl@mcollege.co.za

Engineering Graphics & Design

Mr Anthony Sparrow
Teacher: Engineering Graphics & Design, Technology
HOD: Leadership
sparrowa@mcollege.co.za

English

Mrs Rodelle Govender
Teacher: English Home Language
Head of Social Awareness
govenderr@mcollege.co.za

Geography

Mrs Brigitte Harris
Teacher: Geography
Coach: Swimming, Cycling
harrisb@mcollege.co.za

History

Mr Matthew Marwick
Teacher: History
Deputy Headmaster: Admissions & Discipline
marwickm@mcollege.co.za

Information Technology

Mr James Maistry
maistryj@mcollege.co.za

isiZulu

Mr Jabulani Mhlongo
simonm@mcollege.co.za

Life Orientation

Mrs Phillipa Lowe
Teacher: English, Life Orientation
lowep@mcollege.co.za

Life Science

Mr Ralph Patterson
Teacher: Life Science, Agricultural Science
Housemaster: Snow
Bordermaster: Clark House
Coach: Rugby, Cricket
pattersonr@mcollege.co.za

Mathematics

Mrs Annelee Kriek
Teacher: Mathematics
krieka@mcollege.co.za

Mathematical Literacy

Mr Manoj Jeewan
Teacher: Mathematical Literacy, CAT
MIC: Hindu Society
jeewanm@mcollege.co.za

Music

Mr Simon Stickells
Teacher: Music
MIC: Sound and Lighting
music@mcollege.co.za

Natural Sciences

Mr Meiring Kritzinger
Teacher: EMS, Accounting
kritzingerm@mcollege.co.za

Physical Education

Mr Francois Maritz
maritzf@mcollege.co.za

Physical Science

Mrs Liesl Couperthwaite
Teacher: Physical Science, Natural Science
MIC: Debating
couperthwaitel@mcollege.co.za

Technology

Mr Gonas Govindasamy
Teacher: EGD, Technology
Housemaster: Nicholson
MIC: Shooting
govindasamyg@mcollege.co.za

Visual Arts

Mrs Saskia Osborne
Teacher: Visual Arts, Creative Arts
osbornes@mcollege.co.za

Teachers

Mr Sheldon Bosch
boschb@mcollege.co.za

Mr Steve Botha
bothas@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Robyn Brunzlaff
brunzlaffr@mcollege.co.za

Mr Nic Croeser
croesern@mcollege.co.za

Mr Brandon de Lange
DelangeB@mcollege.co.za

Mr Michael Dibben
dibbenm@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Dee Dickens
dickensd@mcollege.co.za

Mr Brent Dodd
doddb@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Liesl dos Santos
santosl@mcollege.co.za

Mr Gareth Els
elsg@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Jeanette Finnie
finniej@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Debbie Gademan
gademand@mcollege.co.za

Miss Nonkululeko Gumede
Part-time

Mr Jacques Heyns
heynsj@mcollege.co.za

Mr Omar Kajee
kajeeo@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Annelee Kriek
krieka@mcollege.co.za

Mr Meiring Kritzinger
kritzingerm@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Maryka Kritzinger
kritzingerma@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Gertie Landsberg
landsbergg@mcollege.co.za

Mr Renard le Roux
lerouxr@mcollege.co.za

Mr Siphesihle Mabaso
mabasos@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Moushumi Maharaj
maharajm@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Avershree Maistry
maistrya@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Cebisile Mhlongo
mhlongoc@mcollege.co.za

Mr Swelihle Mkhwanazi
mkhwanazis@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Leigh-Ann Moffatt
moffattl@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Lindiwe Mtembu
mtembul@mcollege.co.za

Mr Clive Musasiwa
musasiwac@mcollege.co.za

Mr Cornel Myburg
MyburghC@mcollege.co.za

Mr Chris Nevay
nevayc@mcollege.co.za

Mr Tim Orchard
orchardt@mcollege.co.za

Mr Jonathan Orton
OrtonJ@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Adrienne Phillips
phillipsa@mcollege.co.za

Mr Claude Pitout
pitoutc@mcollege.co.za

Mr Evasen Rajah
rajahev@mcollege.co.za

Mr Mike Reed
reedm@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Mehnaaz Saib
SaibM@mcollege.co.za

Mr Darren Sherriff
sherriffd@mcollege.co.za

Mr Lethu Shongwe
shongwel@mcollege.co.za

Mr Murray-John Smit
smitm@mcollege.co.za

Mr Sikhulile Sokhela
sokhelas@mcollege.co.za

Mr Gerhard Steyn
steyng@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Joni Stickells
stickellsj@mcollege.co.za

Mr Stuart Stopford
stopfords@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Gerda Talke
talke@mcollege.co.za

Mr Ngcebo Thembela
thembelan@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Marie Troveri
troverim@mcollege.co.za

Mr Lucky Tshabalala
tshabalalal@mcollege.co.za

Mr Adam Usher
ushera@mcollege.co.za

Mr Brandon van der Walt
vdwaltb@mcollege.co.za

Mr Matt Warr
warrm@mcollege.co.za

Mr Graeme Waters
watersg@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Suzanne Webley
webleys@mcollege.co.za

Mr Musa Zuma
zumam@mcollege.co.za

Mr Scelo Zuma
zumas@mcollege.co.za

Teaching Locums and Interns

Locums

Mr Anthony Durnford

Ms Nonkululeko Gumede

Mr Ryan Pillay

Mr Bivash Somaru

Mr Jacques Wilcock

Epoch Optima Interns

Mrs Donna Hutton

Mr Bongani Khumalo

Mr Shayln Maharaj

Mr Nicholas Whatmore

Admin and Support Staff

Admin

Mrs Denise Mitchell
Reception/ General Enquiries
info@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Sue Calmeyer
PA to Headmaster
calmeyer@mcollege.co.za

Administration Secretary

Mrs Liz Dewes
dewesl@mcollege.co.za

Admissions

Mrs Biddy Parker
admissions@mcollege.co.za

Ms Zinhle Cele
celez@mcollege.co.za

Laboratory Assistants

Mrs Cindy Sewmungal
sewmugalc@mcollege.co.za

Mr Evasen Rajah
rajahev@mcollege.co.za

Media Centre Staff

Mr Rob Gutteridge
Library & Information Resources Manager
gutteridger@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Carmen Moodley
Librarian
moodleyc@mcollege.co.za

College Business

Mr Kevin Smith
Director
smithk@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Sally Upfold
Marketing, Communications & Recruitment
marketing@mcollege.co.za

Ms Chantall Randall
Foundation & Fundraising
admin@collegefoundation.co.za

Mrs Caitlin Brent
Events & Scholarship “Mom”
Events@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Jenny Baptista
Database & Donor Liaison
baptistaj@mcollege.co.za

Ms Thobeka Shata
Khanyisa
Khanyisa@mcollege.co.za

Ms Sue Buchanan-Clarke
MCOBA
oldboys@collegeoldboys.com

Ms Zinhle Cele
MCOBA
celez@mcollege.co.za

Pupil Office

Miss Cashel Hackland
Administrative Assistant
hacklandc@mcollege.co.za

College Psychologist

Mrs Cassidy-Mae Griffiths
griffithsc@mcollege.co.za

School Guidance & Careers Counsellor

Mrs Liesl dos Santos
santosl@mcollege.co.za

Sanatorium

Mrs Kylie Townsend
Senior San Sister
san@mcollege.co.za

Miss Tracey van Greunen
San Sister

Mrs Nolene Steenkamp
San Sister

Mr Patrick Sithole
San General Worker

Mrs Claire Olivier
San Staff Nurse

Estates

Mr Ken Hackland
Estates Manager
hacklandk@mcollege.co.za

Mr Shaun Crosson
Assistant Estates Manager

Mr David Veitch
Grounds Supervisor

Mrs Shannon Elliot
Estates Administrator

Mr Boy Mkise
Keyholder

Mr Wilfred Zuma
Workshop

Mr Sanele Makhaye
Handyman

Mr Vincent Munemo
Handyman

Mr Ernest Jafta
Painter

Mr Eddie Rajah
Grounds Supervisor

Mr Mark Seager
Electrician

Shoppe

Mr Anand Moodley
Shop Manager
shoppe@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Adelaide Zuma
Shop Assistant
shoppe@mcollege.co.za

IT

Mr Vishal Rajpaul
Network Administrator
rajpaulv@mcollege.co.za

Mr Michael Dibben
IT Development Assistant
dibbenm@mcollege.co.za

Mr Thingo Tshabalala
IT Technician
tshabalalat@mcollege.co.za

Miss Minenhle Mtshali
IT Admin Assistant
mtshalim@mcollege.co.za

Sports

Mrs Stacey Emerson
Co-curricular Administration
emersons@mcollege.co.za

Mr Wian du Plessis
High-Performance Recruitment

Ms Nolwazi Ngcobo
Sports Admin Assistant
collegesport@mcollege.co.za

Mr KG Shezi
Sports Admin Assistant
shezim@mcollege.co.za

Mr Shaun Sinclair
Sports Officer for Cricket
sinclairs@mcollege.co.za

Mr Austin Landman
Strength and Conditioning Assistant
landman@mcollege.co.za

Mr Robbie Coutts
1st XI Cricket Coach
couttsr@mcollege.co.za

Finance

Mrs Linda Roets
Accountant
roetsl@mcollege.co.za

Ms Shanice Sewell
Finance Clerk
insuranceadmin@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Odette Roets
Account Queries
roetso@mcollege.co.za

Mrs Arlene Trout
Credit Controller
trouta@mcollege.co.za

Ms Yaksha Sarawan
Finance Clerk
sarawany@mcollege.co.za

Human Resources

Ms Vicky Chedie
HR Manager
hr@mcollege.co.za

Ms Celeste Naidoo
HR Admin Assistant
naidooc@mcollege.co.za

Support Staff: BE, Grounds and School

Mrs Renelle Cole

Mrs Clementine Dlamini

Mr Lucky Gasa

Mrs Sylvia Hlela

Mr Aaron Kheswa

Mr Wellington Mbense

Mr Otto Ngcobo

Mr Mlungiseli Duma

Mr Mosi Khumalo

Mr Vusumuzi Mtolo

Mr Abbot Zondi

Mr Temba Zondi

Mr Lawrence Masiko

Mr Micion Msomi